top of page
Search
  • UHS Staff

Faculty In Residence Notes #2: Dr. Dao


We are thankful to have three Faculty In Residence living on campus and supporting our students! While we are remote, we will be uploading blog posts from them to this site.


Hi everyone! I am Dr. Dao and I am a FIR living in Secoya. I am an anthropologist and faculty member in the Department of Geography and Anthropology. My research examines how our values and personal experiences shape our health care decisions. Right now, I am really interested in people’s experiences with health insurance. From a research standpoint, it has been interesting to see how different countries and their governments have provided care to precarious and vulnerable populations during the COVID-19 pandemic. As a regular human being, I feel a lot of worry for people who are currently out of work and are having trouble making ends meet during this time. If you or someone you know in California has lost their job, they are eligible for a special enrollment period to get health insurance coverage at CoveredCa.com. Follow me on Twitter @amydao for updates.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page